Go For Guat

I’m Leaving On a Jet Plane

Hey All,

Just wanted to update you all on what is going on with Guatemala.  Everything is a go now!  I have my travellers insurance, I have my shots updated, I have forms… almost done, and praise the Lord all the finances came in.

It was an amazing testimony to God’s faithfulness.  As some of you may know this trip came up pretty late and I didn’t really have much time for anything, let alone raising the 1900 it would cost.  But as I desire to pursue with a lifestyle, I didn’t want to let money call the shots.  I went with the attitude that if God wants me there I’ll be there for better or for worse.  I asked some of my donors in the past and was so blessed that some were able to give but I was still 1000 short… I was somewhat anxious about what to tell people because the date for final donation had nearly ended (it was 10pm on the last day).  But sure enough a person that I hadn’t asked – I merely told them about my upcoming trip some days earlier – decides they want to give 1000 dollars!  I wonder why God likes to wait till the last minute for things like this…

I am very thankful for all the support I have around me.  The prayers keep me afloat in the hard times.  The finances put me in them… haha!  I’m excited for this trip and hope to spread the Lord’s Kingdom in all ways possible.

I leave this Friday!

Blessings and Much Thanks!

Leave a comment