Thailand Update

North Thailand

Hey All,

Things have all come together for the Thailand trip.  Praise the Lord!  Thanks so much for your support financially and spiritually as I seek to further God’s kingdom in the next short-term mission.

I just got my fairly detailed itinerary yesterday and wanted to share it with you guys as I will most likely be out of contact for most of my time in Thailand.  We will be moving around a lot!  I am not planning on bringing my computer as it would too easily get in the way of moving around the country with ease.  But I will contact and update this page in the appropriate times.

Below is the schedule.  It is subject to change drastically as missions trip always are:

May 1-Arrive in Bangkok & stay in BKK

May 2-BKK city tour-9am-5pm

May 2 & 3-Travel to North Thailand via Train (Sleeper-15 hours & $30 per person) & Van (5 hours & $50 per day w/driver + gas)

May 4-7-Annual MB Family Camp (May 5 & 6) . . .Be ready to serve in children’s ministry w/aprrox. 50 children ages 6-15 (Davis’ will send more specifics)

May 8 & 9-Visit Golden Triangle (Burma, Thailand & Laos) + Ministry in Khmu Villages

May 10-Fly from Chiang Rai to Bangkok . . .I can book tickets but I would need you to send passport names + money ASAP . . .tickets are approx. $75 per person.

May 11-18

-TLC, Bethel (Dave & Louise’s Church) & Angsila Church visits & ministry

-VBS @ Slum community (May 14-17)

-Goodbye Pizza & Pop Party @ ALH orphanage (May 17)

-& Much Much More!!

I hope that gives you guys an idea of what will be happening.  Now all that is left is finishing my last course at CBC, buying some malaria pills, moving out, and doing two days training for the thailand trip in the states… then I’m off!

Pray for:

God’s Kingdom to be advanced, Health, Travel, Team Unity, Spiritual/Mental/Physical protection.

Blessings,

Jon

Leave a comment